Home / Tag Archives: George R. R. Martin

Tag Archives: George R. R. Martin

A Game of Thrones: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 4 by George R.R. Martin

A Game of Thrones: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 4 by George R.R. Martin (A Song of Ice and Fire Graphic Novels #19-24) Adapted by Daniel Abraham, Illustrated by Tommy Patterson   Bestselling writer Daniel Abraham and acclaimed illustrator Tommy Patterson bring their stunning graphic-novel adaptation of George R. R. Martin’s classic A Game of Thrones to a stunning finish that merits a place alongside the majestic original on the bookshelf of every fantasy fan. The death of King …

Read More »

A Game of Thrones: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 3 by George R.R. Martin

A Game of Thrones: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 3 by George R.R. Martin (A Song of Ice and Fire Graphic Novels #13-18) Adapted by Daniel Abraham, Illustrated by Tommy Patterson   When dealing with a masterpiece, only the best will do. That’s why writer Daniel Abraham and illustrator Tommy Patterson were chosen to adapt George R. R. Martin’s beloved fantasy classic A Game of Thrones as a graphic novel. And as anyone who has read the previous two …

Read More »

A Game of Thrones: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 2 by George R.R. Martin

A Game of Thrones: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 2 by George R.R. Martin (A Song of Ice and Fire Graphic Novels #7-12) Adapted by Daniel Abraham, Illustrated by Tommy Patterson   Novelist Daniel Abraham and illustrator Tommy Patterson are not merely turning George R. R. Martin’s epic fantasy A Game of Thrones into a graphic novel: They are meticulously translating one art form into another, and capturing the intricate nuances of Martin’s novels just as HBO …

Read More »

A Game of Thrones: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 1 by George R.R. Martin

A Game of Thrones: The Graphic Novel, Vol. 1 by George R.R. Martin (A Song of Ice and Fire Graphic Novels #1-6) Adapted by Daniel Abraham, Illustrated by Tommy Patterson   This graphic novel adaptation contains more than fifty pages of exclusive content not available in the original comic books, including • a new Preface by George R. R. Martin • early renderings of key scenes and favorite characters from the novels • a walk-through of …

Read More »

The Complete Dreamsongs by George R. R. Martin

The Complete Dreamsongs by George R. R. Martin Even before A Game of Thrones, George R. R. Martin had already established himself as a giant in the field of fantasy literature. Now in one exclusive eBook edition are both volumes of Dreamsongs, featuring the very best of Martin’s early works. This convenient bundle provides a rare treat for Martin’s devoted readers, offering fascinating insights into his journey from a young writer to the #1 New York Times bestselling force of nature. …

Read More »

The World of Ice & Fire: The Untold History of Westeros and the Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin

THE NEVER-BEFORE-SEEN HISTORY OF WESTEROS AND THE LANDS BEYOND • WITH HUNDREDS OF PAGES OF ALL-NEW MATERIAL FROM GEORGE R. R. MARTIN If the past is prologue, then George R. R. Martin’s masterwork—the most inventive and entertaining fantasy saga of our time—warrants one hell of an introduction. At long last, it has arrived with The World of Ice & Fire. This lavishly illustrated volume is a comprehensive history of the Seven Kingdoms, providing vividly constructed …

Read More »

The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister by George R. R. Martin

The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister by George R. R. Martin The perfect gift for fans of George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire novels and HBO’s Game of Thrones: a collection of wicked one-liners from the incomparable Imp of Casterly Rock, fully illustrated by Jonty Clark! “My mind is my weapon. My brother has his sword, King Robert has his warhammer, and I have my mind . . . and …

Read More »